Congratulations to the 2022 PRO Award Winners!

Posted by Cheryl Savit, Savvy Words for Kevin Cradock Builders, KitchenVisions, Diane Burcz Interior Design

After two years of virtual award ceremonies, PRO New England members gathered in person at the Clarke Showroom in Milford to celebrate excellence in remodeling. Gold and Silver trophies were awarded in 21 categories, plus PRO New England Member of the Year, was awarded to longtime board member, Jim Lavallee. Amy Cafazzo, owner of Studio A Marketing, emceed the program in person for the first time. Her upbeat presentation style was the hit of the evening.

Kathy DeMeyer, President of Encore Construction, chaired the PRO Awards committee once again, and was joined on the committee by Jodi Swartz, owner of KitchenVisions, and Robin Shor of Splash. Sponsors included the Kohler Signature Store by Supply New England; Mason + AHT; Asher Nichols & Craftsmen; and Clarke where the awards took place. New England Home was once again the media partner for the awards. Additional sponsors include Installations Plus; Adams + Beasley Associates; Boston Stone Restoration; Encore Construction; Yale Appliance; Lavallee Systems; Splash; Designer Bath; simpleHome; Crosswater London; ArcArt; Von Salmi and Associates; Renovisions; Mastodon Moving; Momentum Business Operations; Resource Options, Inc.; Feinmann, Inc.; and Veronica Jay Photography. Veronica Jay photographed the entire event including the winners with their trophies. View images here.

The judges for 2022 who graciously donated their time to review the categories were: Amy McFadden, Gary Morrison, Heather Vaughan, Katharine MacPhail, Kevin Lagasse, Linda Vantine; Maggie Booz, Susan Brisk, Sam Kachmar and Ted Toran.

The awards were attended by about 175 members and guests who enjoyed appetizers and dinner catered by Peppers.

See the list of winners and projects here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *